Couldn't Have Asked For a Smoother Process

“It was less stressful and difficult than everyone warned me it would be. I feel like Marian did a really great job of preparing us well ahead of time for all the steps of the process. We started talking with her almost two years before we actually bought, and she treated us with respect and attention no matter where we were in the process. She was always available to answer our questions or help us find out who could. I felt like she really cared about helping us find the right place for us, and she never made me feel bad about my limited budget. Marian was a fantastic agent, and we couldn't have asked for a smoother process for our first home-buying experience. I would definitely recommend any of my friends or family work with Marian”

- Melissa Cichantek, Editor, August 2019

I Wish I Could Give Her 6 Stars!

“Every day, my partner and I wake up in a house we love, and we feel great about what we paid for it!

Marian helped us find our perfect home, and expertly guided us through the process. Her counsel was critical, in helping us pass on houses that were close, but not right for us, in helping us assess the potential for renovations, where applicable, and in crafting a strong offer, when the time came.

Marian gives straight advice, and doesn't try to sell you on a house which isn't the right fit, just to close a sale. I wish I could give her 6 stars!”

-Leith Westson, Business Manager, Capital One, November 2018

Such Professional Service

“Thank you and Marian for such professional service.  The sales effort has improved with each of my condos.  Great work!”

- Brian Dulmaine, Retired, four time-repeat client, October 2018



Marian and Compass — an Unbeatable Combination

“Marian and her team heavily researched the Georgetown market before setting a price, advised me on how to make my home most appealing to potential buyers, and came up with a phenomenal marketing plan. They were with me every step of way — from listing to closing. In my book Marian and Compass is an unbeatable combination.”

- Jay Kane, Attorney, United States Federal Reserve, June 2018


Her Team Took Care of All the Details

"Marian was a fantastic resource for us both in buying our condo in Solo Piazza and selling it. Her and her team took care of all the details and allowed us to focus on the what was important to us during the process. We would highly recommend her if you are looking to buy or sell in the DC metro area. She is very accessible, professional, and dedicated to her clients."

— Sam Cable and Coral Cable, August 2018





No Reservations Recommending

"Marian is the type of Realtor you want on your side. She is extremely positive, has great energy and knows the data and trends in the market better than anyone. If I have a friend, neighbor or colleague that has real estate needs I would have no reservations recommending them to Marian, in fact I would gladly make the introduction."

- Graham Pruitt, Senior Loan Office, MVB Mortgage, March 2016
 




Felt Very Comfortable

“The process is more complex than I initially thought so I thought Marian did a great job going through issues step by step. I appreciate how organized she was, and communicating that there are different phases of the process. The other realtors I was interviewing were nice and great, but I think the difference for me was that I felt much more comfortable with how the process would go from the outset with Marian.”

- Justin Wyatt Fore, Attorney, August 2019

Outstanding Real Estate Professional

“Marian is an outstanding real estate professional and I won’t hesitate to call on her again when the need arises. She has the market knowledge and industry expertise to effectively guide you, the savvy to negotiate a fair price, the work ethic to keep up the search for the right property, and the emotional intelligence to navigate the stressful bumps in the road of any real estate transaction. Highly recommend.”

- Ann Quinlin, Healthcare Software Executive, August 2018





The First People We’ll Call

Marian and Jorge were both amazing and we'd 100% recommend them to anyone who is listing their rental or home for sale. They were both so responsive, proactive, helpful and professional along the way. We hope to work with them again in the future and they're definitely the first people we'll call to help with our property listings.

- Joe Zaczyk, Product Manager, Custom Ink, September 2018




You Are a True Professional

"You always put us first. You are a true professional, great at what you do, and a pleasure to work with."

— David Hecht & Ivanesa Pardo, Surgeon, Washington Hospital Center, December 2016
 



She Works So Hard

"I used Marian Rosaaen to purchase a condo last year.  I don't know if you have ever bought a house - but as a first time homebuyer, she was OUTSTANDING. She did a "class" for my husband and I - went through what the paperwork looks like, what to expect, everything.  She works so hard - she always answered my questions, no matter how silly I felt they were. I will also say - my MOST favorite thing about Marian is that she isn't annoying - like trying to make a sale for the sake of a sale.  She wants to make sure it is right for her clients.  She is just the best."

—  Meagan Foster, Senior Policy Advisor, US Senate, March 2016


There is Too Much to Say

"Thank you so much for sticking it out with me. Thank you for your patience, your good humor, your candor and guidance (both of such inestimable value to a first-time homebuyer), and your professionalism in the face of adversity.

I very quickly felt secure having you in my corner, and always trusted that you had my best interests in mind. If you’ll allow me to wax poetic, your ability to be the impartial, analytical rock to the willow tree of my heart, bending in the winds of emotion, as it were, was the key to our ultimate success.

You will be an immediate recommendation to anyone I know who is looking for a Realtor."

- Daniel De Sousa, Architect, National Park ServiceNovember 2017


"Earlier today we finalized on our second closing in three months. At every step you've mitigated my stress level and presented fair, honest and succinct options while assessing benefits and risks. All reasons I knew you'd be right for us in this buying/selling process."

- Max Finazzo, Practice Manager, Jones Day, October 2016


Thorough, Detailed & Trustworthy

"We met Marian at an open house in Capitol Hill and from the beginning knew she would be the Realtor we use when we purchased our first home. She is extremely helpful during the home buying process and is willing to take her time to teach or answer any questions. Marian is thorough, detailed oriented, and trust-worthy. Even after we have purchased the house, she has continued to reach out to us and help us with any questions. We have recommended her to friends and clients. We will personally and professionally use her for all our future real estate purchases."

- Evelyn Smith., April 2015



Smart, Savvy and Competent

"Closed on our new condo on Tuesday and moved in today! We are so excited to be in our new home. Couldn't have navigated the hot DC housing market without the help of the best Realtor in DC, Marian Rosaaen. She was smart, savvy, professional and competent. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy, sell or rent in DC!!"

- David Mitchell, July 2015

She Was On Top of Everything

"Marian was the world's most amazing real estate agent. She took care of every single thing, from having two doors replaced, electrician, stove repaired, even having lightbulbs changed, etc. And she did all of the regular real estate agent stuff, too, but beyond expectations. She was on top of everything. I didn't have to follow up on a thing. Marian was patient with calling me between my obligations and dealing with me being too indecisive. Seriously, I am so very very very glad that there was someone on whom I could rely and whose judgment I could trust absolutely."

- Lillian Becker, Retired, May 2016

Expertise, Experience and “Can Do Attitude”

“Having a realtor with the patience Marian had was incredibly helpful in making the best decision for my needs. I was particularly happy with how effortless the process went- buying and financing. This was reflective of the expertise, experience, and "can do" attitudes of Marian and Scott [Davis from Mclean Mortgage]. It was a pleasure working with both of them that made what could have been a very stressful experience actually fun.”

- Janice McLean, Retired, January, 2019


I Missed You Through the Process

"I missed you through the process of buying my condo even though my real estate agent was very nice.  But she was not you. I missed your clear guidance and your great organizational skills. I'll be sure to recommend you to whoever needs help with real estate buying."

- Silvia Burwell, Retired, January 2018
(seller client in VA, purchased in Massachusetts)


Best DC/MD/VA Realtor Ever!

"Finally closed on our new home! Now we own a little piece of D.C. Thank you Marian (The Marsten Group), best DC/MD/VA Realtor ever!"

- Christine Kelly, 2013


I Would've Been Hugging You

"Thank you so very much for being amazing throughout this whole process. I really enjoyed working with you. I love this unit, building and tenants but wouldn't have made the leap without such a capable Realtor. Was shell shocked this morning or would've been hugging you and doing the happy dance as I was when I brought in my first box."

- Lindsay Kavanaugh, June 2015